top of page

THIS. IS. MY. METAMORPHOSIS.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

A Mother’s Plea

Picture credits to Jaime Lackey.

Take that mask off and look at me Don’t ever think you’re alone Because you are my everything And I wont survive if your gone. I know you cry alone at night And for you, I’ll always be there. You’ll always be my love at first sight So don’t be afraid to share. I see you smile and laugh it off Saying you don’t really care. But I know how bad your hurting inside Wondering, why life is so unfair. Take that mask off sometimes And take a deep breath. Coz You don’t have to be so strong all the time And even fear the air. You can be vulnerable around me Let go of all that stress. No judgement, guaranteed, Nothing to suppress. I care for you like no other So please don’t fall apart. Because I am your mother And I love you with all my heart.

-Miette Dsouza

bottom of page